The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Elena: Let’s get it started

Hello all,

I’m happy you expressed interest in our blog and in the Stockholm University School of Business we are studying in!

My name is Elena, I come from Saint-Petersburg and this is my first studying year at the Consumer and Business Marketing Master program.

Despite the extremely tight schedule at the moment and enormous amount of assignments I’ll try to reflect here my impressions on studying and living in Stockholm 🙂 I’ll try to focus on the following topics that I believe might be interesting for you as a prospective student:

  • What our program is about, what is the academic focus, what you should consider choosing our program
  • How to raise your chances to get a scholarship from the Swedish Institute if you consider this possibility
  • Visa and documents issues at home in Russia and when you come here, what to do first and how to plan your transfer
  • Living in Sweden: different mentality, rules of behaving and cultural peculiarities
  • And much more!

Please keep in touch and contact me any time if you’ll have any questions!

Kindest regards,

Elena

Comments are closed.