The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Theresa: Cultural evening “Ringaren i Notre Dame”

Yesterday evening I was at Kungliga Operan to see a ballet: “Ringaren i Notre Dame”. Even without Swedish skills you probably can guess what it was about… The hall itself is already worth visiting – all the drawings, ornaments, red cushioned seats. Beautiful!

The performance was great as well, especially the second half.  I liked a lot how light was used to underline the dramatic scenes. As I was sitting on one of the balconies I could also watch the orchestra which is always interesting. In fact, I sometimes didn’t really know where to look as there were a lot of dancers on stage and a lot of instruments playing all at the same time.

All in all, a great evening that helped me relax a bit. My ticket cost 165kr (under 26) which I personally find appropriate for what you got to see. I will definitely visit again!

Comments are closed.