The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Theresa: Finally in Christmas mood

Snow, Christmas radio, wrapping presents, Glögg and Christmas cookies – I finally have time to reach that Christmas mood. After a very intense last month and one last nine hour library session, my group finally managed to finish the writing part of our research paper. I wrote about it before in my post about the Knowledge, Work and Organizations course.

It cannot be denied: This course was very exhausting and at times a bit confusing, as deadlines and requirements for papers were not always clear.  Nevertheless, I think the topic “knowledge”  is really interesting, I learned a lot and we had a lot of fun in our group as well.  Now, when the research paper is finished, I actually feel a bit proud. We reached our goal to finish before Christmas and from my point of view, we found out some interesting stuff! The research, both literature review and qualitative research (interviews), and analysis took a lot of time. And the actual writing, editing, cutting and re-writing takes more time as you think in the beginning, too. After spending much time working alone on the individual paper for this and the previous course, I enjoyed discussing the issues in a group again.My kitchen table on the weekend and today. Scissors, tape and tea play leading roles in both situations...

The lack of sleep and pre-Christmas feeling were definitely worth the two study-free weeks I can now enjoy at home in Germany. I will be back in Stockholm in January for the presentation of our project and am already excited to get feedback on our work.

Until then, I wish you all a merry Christmas! Frohe Weihnachten!

Comments are closed.