The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Leo: Sport + Daily Life

Hej!

I know Theresa already wrote about her experience concerning sports here. There are many options it is true, and it looks like everyone enjoys practicing sport all year around. I feel good, because there are many alternatives for it. Coming from Portugal, fortunately or unfortunately, “obliges” me to love to play football. So, when I came here I decided I needed to find a team to play Futsal (indoor football). After talking with some colleagues at school, I heard about the university’s league where our School of Business has a team. I talked with the captain of the team and I had my opportunity to practice Futsal here in Sweden. The sport is not very popular, so I would say I was quite lucky to find this option. In the first semester, even the rules were different from “real” futsal. Fortunately, that was already correct this semester 🙂

Here is a picture of our winning team:

Anyway, there are many gyms, and where I live (Lappis) has their own from this residential neighborhood. Good price, not so crowded, perfect for me!

About another topic, weather! Sweden Spring is trying to show up, we are having positive degrees in the past days and the snow is melting. The birds sing and some green areas start to appear. It is nice! The days are longer that is very motivating!

Now, I will pack for a holiday weekend, and then back to school to work!

Author: Leonel

Leão de 3ª geração (que se saiba) desde 1988. Ansioso por ver o Sporting voltar ao lugar de domínio do futebol português. Estou neste momento na Holanda, mas acompanho com muita vivacidade os acontecimentos futebolísticos. Desde o Euro '96 que acompanho equipas e seleções, e adoro debater sobre futebol!

Comments are closed.