The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

First Winter Break of College.

For those unaware, this past semester beginning in September was the start of my university career here at Stockholm Business School. Now that I am officially in the second semester of my first year in college, it’s crazy to think about how, just not long ago, I was not yet a ‘college kid-‘ and that now I am.

Why do I mention this, you ask? Well, college life is a whole lot different than that of high school life- that’s for sure. And it will be even more so for all of you, me included, since I myself am an international student from a much different culture of my own (American in this case) thousands of miles away from home.

After finally getting to see my family and friends again after four months time, I was able to fly back home to the U.S. for the holidays over our winter break. The length of the so-called winter break here at SBS was a little of a shock to me, I must admit. Used to having my brother, who is off at college in the U.S., home for the holidays for more than a month every Christmas, it was almost traumatizing to find out my very own booked trip would last just 12 days at home- 12 short days! But so be it- if my time at home would last 12 days, then I must make that 12 days worth it! Here’s a snapshot of our gorgeous tree this year at home in Washington, D.C.

image

Now, with the start of the new year and back in beautiful Stockholm, I begin the rest of my three year journey at SBS and continue my adventure of being an International student in Sweden.

Happy New Year allihopa! 🙂 

Yours,

Olivia

Author: oliviavonsydow

New York City - Sweden

Comments are closed.