The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Bachelor’s in Global Management at SBS.

Last week, I mentioned the next four courses I will be taking this Spring semester. Today, I will be actually be elaborating on the degree program in which I’m currently enrolled in at SBS.

As many of you know, Stockholm University offers two Bachelor’s programs in the English language, both of which are Business degrees and taught at Stockholm Business School: Global Management (where you will receive a BS.c in Business Administration) and Business Administration and Political Science (where you will receive a degree in both Business Administration as well as one in Political Science).

I’ll be speaking on behalf of my own program and what it entails. The goal of this degree is to both introduce and build knowledge in the area of business administration, meanwhile also enabling students to choose a language of their choice to integrate into their business studies.

These languages include:

  • English
  • French
  • Italian
  • Chinese
  • Korean
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Finnish
  • Dutch
  • Arabic
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian

However! Please note that if you cannot show knowledge of the Swedish language, international students are currently only able to apply for the first three languages as of now. It might also be useful to know that a few languages have prerequisites, so be sure to look closely at the program requirements.

With the combination of studies in both business as well as language, I believe that this program would suit those of you looking to work in the international business field that encompasses constant globalization well (myself included). Plus, the fact that I get to do this in Sweden makes it all that much better- another international bonus factor on top of my already international studies.

I guess you can say these are some reasons why I chose to apply and accept a position in this program. And so far, I am more than pleased at my decision to add this international dimension to my university studies by studying in Sweden, and at Stockholm Business School.

Questions? Please feel free to ask or visit SBS’s website!

For more information on my program, visit the program info page herei.

Best,

Olivia

Author: oliviavonsydow

New York City - Stockholm - Hong Kong

Comments are closed.