The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

SU & Microsoft Office 365

Hello everyone!

This post might be a little late, but one of my friends just told me that as an SU or SBS student, you have access to Office 365! Since I was working in the stone age with my Microsoft Office Suite from 2007, this came as very exciting news to me!

If you are like me and missed the information session where they gave us all the info to download, then here are the instructions!

Step 1: Go to www.su.se/english and click on Student

Step 2: This will take you to a site called Mitt SU. Scroll down to the Office 365 section and follow the link

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the page “Ready to activate your account?” and click the link

Step 4: You will need to know your SU Login email which is normally (first 2 letters of your first name + first 2 letters of your last name + 4 numbers) and password which was assigned at the beginning of the semester and is a 10 character alphanumeric password and then (WXYZ1234)@student.su.se

Step 5: Enter those credentials and then download the required driver for your computer.

Step 6: Install the software

Step 7: When I was ready to open the program I selected the third option – Use Office 365 and then I had to enter my credentials again, but this time it was a little different – WXYZ1234@win.su.se – then it worked perfectly!

Feel free to post any questions if you have trouble!

Happy working!

Until next time 🙂

Comments are closed.