The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Summer plans

Hej allihopa!

First year of university is now done and dusted. We had my last exam a bit over a week ago and now we’re just waiting for results. I can’t believe this year is already over, it went by so fast!

I’m spending my holiday back in Finland. I would have loved to stay in Stockholm for the summer since, at least in my opinion, the city is at its best this time of year. But as I want to save as much money as I can for my exchange in Singapore next fall, it made economically more sense to move in with my parents for the summer. Maybe next year I’ll be able to enjoy the summer months in Stockholm.

My plans for the summer are not very exciting: I will just try to work as much as I can. But there are still some things I’m looking forward to this summer. The biggest thing is of course spending quality time with my family and friends that I haven’t been able to meet too often during the past year. There will definitely be some trips to Helsinki, another great summer city besides Stockholm, where many of my best friends live. I’m also planning on reading some novels this summer. I’ve always loved reading but after all the reading we do for school, I haven’t had too much energy for that during the year. And there’s still a few posts coming here on the blog so stay tuned!

My summer holiday will also be a bit shorter this year. Like I’ve mentioned, I will do my exchange semester in Singapore this fall. There the semester starts earlier so I’m already heading to Southeast Asia on the second week of August. I just booked my flights today and I couldn’t be more excited!

Enjoy the start of your holiday everyone!

Meri

Comments are closed.