The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Christmas break

Hello guys,

I know I am a bit late in my posts! It’s been such a crazy break. I was back in France for barely two weeks and I was running everywhere.

I was also working every morning at the radio station. I was live on the air from 6am to 9am.

If you want to hear some more, here is my air check: (It’s in French!)

I spent new year’s eve in Stockholm with my parents and friends. We started the evening with some Champagne, Salmon and Caviar toasts at my apartments. Afterward, we went to a traditional Swedish restaurant in Slussen. It was a really tasty dinner where we had rain deer, fish, lobster soup….

bla-dorren

The restaurant is called Blå Dörren. It was really good so I would highly advice you to check it out!       http://bla-dorren.se/home/

We waited midnight on the main plaza at Slussen to watch the traditional fireworks. Finally, there was huge stage with a DJ so we ended up the night celebrating the New Year there :)!

new-years-eve-fireworks-in-stockholm

It’s getting really cold in Stockholm. We have tons of snow and it’s a bit snowing everyday. Today we had -8*c …. wow! I will tell you what to wear/bring to Stockholm in order to stay warm in my next article. Stay tuned !

Best wishes for 2016,

Alexis

Author: Alex Barnier

Student at Stockholm Business School.

Comments are closed.