The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

Fall 2016 Abroad

Hello guys,

I am finally over with my semester at the business school. I took my last exam on friday. We had “Principle of management” to finish this module of business courses.

On monday we are starting our module of “Political Science” classes. We will first have “Political theory”. I will write to you more about this class next week.

your_assignment_abroad_and_its_career_impact

On friday we also received the link to start our application to go abroad. Next year, during Fall 2016 we have to study 6 months in a different country. If you remember I have already written a post back in September about the process.

We received a list with different universities where we can go and their requirements. A few universities were removed and some new one added. It can vary every year due to the fact that an exchange involves two parts. Let’s say a lot of students from a foreign university want to come to SU then we will get more spots to go to this university.

I have changed a bit my list:

1*) National University of Singapore (NUS)

2*) Singapore Management University (SMU)

3*) The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)

4*) Manchester Business School

5*) ESSEC (Paris, France).

I have decided to put mainly Asian universities because I have never been to this part of the world and I think it would really enhance my resume.

singapore

However, I have also added Manchester because I have never been in the UK and I have heard a lot of things about the university. Finally, I have put an university in my home country. I know it sounds a bit weird but If I go to Paris I will not be looking for the “cultural experience” but more to create a network. ESSEC is 2nd best business school in France and if you are French it will be highly regarded on your resume.

We have a link where can put our options, put a few information on our background and finally upload the letter of motivation. We have until February 15th to do so. Afterward, we will receive within two weeks the results.

I will keep you posted 🙂

chocolate-cheesecake-pinterest-4a

Enjoy this cold Sunday with some warm coffee. I am writing to you from a coffee place in Stockholm enjoying some cappuccino and chocolate cheesecake yummy!

Alex

Author: Alex Barnier

Student at Stockholm Business School.

Comments are closed.