The SBS Student Blog

Life as a student at Stockholm Business School

It is finally spring, they said.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Privet!

 

Hello!

My name is Maria and I am also a new blogger here together with Alexa, Nina and Walt. I haven’t written a personal blog since school so to make this introduction easier for me and more interesting for you I thought I’d fill out a list I found on the Internet and slightly modified just for the sake of it. So here it goes.


How old are you?

24

Where are you from?
I am originally from Moscow, where I was born and raised. The city is great and all, but I was not particularly keen on staying in Russia and therefore.. (see next question)

Where do you live now?
Today I live in Birkastan in Stockholm, the best area in the city. Astrid Lindgren used to live in this area and this is where Karlsson-on-the-Roof was born (Karlsson på taket in Swedish). I live close to Karlbergsvägen street which doesn’t look or feel like Stockholm at all but rather like Paris. Birkastan is <3.

What are you studying now?
I am currently studying Master Programme in Marketing and this month we’re having a course called “Consumer Behaviour: Psychological and Cultural Perspectives”.

What have you done this week?
Apart from trying to figure out what our group project is going to be about and struggling with articles, I was awake for 22 hours in the middle of the week. The career fair Ekonomernas Dagar took place this Wednesday, where I was working as a business host for Samsung and Student Consulting. After approximately 9 hours of work we had the most amazing time at the Banquet at Berns, but that deserves its own post (to be continued). 

IMG_0086

ED2016

Summer, autumn, winter or spring, which one do you prefer? Why?
Since I’m living in Stockholm, I must say Spring. Swedes get happier as the sun comes out on a daily basis and not just once a couple of weeks as it usually is the case during the colder seasons. The Spring term comes to its end and the angst over searching for summer jobs starts.. Wait, I take my words back. I do really love Autumn.

Are you addicted to anything?
Coffee, coffee, coffee. Black, no milk or sugar. And tv series.

Name three things one may not know about you

  1. I play violin.
  2. I have watched 420 movies according to my IMDB app.
  3. I am @stockholm on Instagram.

Do you have any nicknames?
This is not exactly a nickname but a diminutive form of Maria in Russian – Masha. Friends call me Masha and so may you.

What are you going to blog about?
I am a self-proclaimed expert on Stockholm so I’ll try to cover as many interesting subjects that I can come up with. My ambition is to tell you about the start-up scene in Stockholm and various activities you as a student at SBS can participate in both on and off campus. Do you have any suggestions for topics I should cover? Please comment below 🙂 

Have a lovely weekend!
Maria aka Masha

 

Comments are closed.